Sunday, July 24, 2011

2011 AHDI Award Nominees

The Association is proud to promote and honor those who have supported the professional practice standards and goals that AHDI has developed for advancing the profession and positioning this sector for continued relevance in the future of healthcare delivery. The following individuals and organizations have been nominated for an AHDI Integrity Award. Visit our awards page to view all nominees and the criteria for each award. We congratulate all the nominees. Winners will be announced at our Awards ceremony at our 33rd Annual Convention & Expo in Phoenix, Arizona.

Educator of the Year

  • Brenda Dorsett, CMT, of Lake Havasu City, AZ
  • Diana Gish, CMT, AHDI-F, of Holbrook, AZ
  • Patricia Stettler, CMT, AHDI-F, Kirkland, WA

Employer of the Year

  • Shumaker Transcription Service of Glendora, CA
  • Spectrum Health of Grand Rapids, MI

Advocate of the Year

  • Sheryl Williams, CMT, AHDI-F, of Welch, MN

Excellence in Credentialing

  • Carrie McComb, CMT, AHDI-F, of Auburn, WA
  • Maggie Thebeault, CMT, AHDI-F, of Lake Havasu City, AZ

Innovation Through Technology

  • Christine Tyrrell, Tyrrell Software, of Binghamton, NY
  • M-TEC, Inc., of Fairlawn, OH

Membership Impact Award

  • Capital Chapter of Austin, TX
  • AHDI West Regional
  • Central Florida Chapter of Orlando, FL

Hall of Fame – Member of the Year Award

  • Kathy Muelker, CMT, of Pflugerville, TX
  • Patty Barrett, CMT, AHDI-F, of Pittsburgh, PA

Rising Star Award

  • Susan Rovito of Palo Cedro, CA
  • Tricia Smith of Fort Riley, KS
  • Dorothea Penn of Conyers, GA

No comments: